Accreditation Committee Membership

The current members of the Accreditation Committee (as at February 2019) are:

Position Person Title
Chair A/Professor Michael Franco

Oncology/Palliative Care Consultant, Monash Health

Medical Board of Australia (Vic) Representative
Dr Christine Bessell Nominee, Vic MBA
Hospital Medical Officers Dr Laura Raiti JMO Forum representative, JRMO, Royal Children’s Hospital
Dr Kate Gazzard Deputy Chair,  Paediatric Registrar, RCH
Dr Caleb Lin HMO3, Alfred Health
Medical Education representatives
Dr Jane Greacen Supervisor of Intern Training, East Gippsland
Ms Nicole Purkis Medical Education Officer, Albury/Wodonga Health
Metropolitan Health Service representatives Dr Fergus Kerr Chief Medical Officer, Austin Health
Dr Tony Kambourakis Director of Medical Services, Alfred Health
Dr Bronwen Ross Director of Medical Services, Melbourne Health
Rural Health Services representatives

Professor Bruce Waxman

Director of Medical Services, Bass Coast Health

Dr Ka Chun Tse Director of Medical Services, Rural Health
University Representative

Professor Jon Watson    

Dean of Medicine, Deakin University

Dr Arunaz Kumar               Senior women’s Health academic and leader in IPL, Monash University
College Representatives Vacant Nominee, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
Dr Peter Stevens Nominee, Australasian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (GP, Heyfield Medical Centre)
A/Professor Michael Franco Nominee, Royal Australian College of Physicians (VMO, Monash Health)
Ms Wanda Stelmach Nominee, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (Staff Surgeon, Northern Health)
Dr Rubina Bunwaree Nominee, Australian College of Emergency Medicine
Secretary Ms Monique Le Sueur Accreditation Manager, PMCV
PMCV Ms Carol Jordon Chief Executive Officer, PMCV